View Full Version : Is this for real?
Dr. P
12-08-2007, 07:11 PM
http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/?hop=hiwelcome
http://boxing.sports-tv-online.com/index.php?t=ssbb05&gclid=COTPnIP0mZACFQIfkgodQGBLoQ
I was looking for a radio station to listen to tonight's fight and ran across this service. $50 bucks to watch the fight and 3000 other channels that never expire? Too good to be true. Right?
CommunistaCow
12-08-2007, 07:28 PM
Russy, really.
Dr. P
12-08-2007, 07:30 PM
You see anything that leads you to think it's a scam? If I don't get the fight, I'll dispute the charge on my credit card.
KungFuJesus
12-08-2007, 07:41 PM
The links don't work for me. The first one is an error 999 from yahoo (which I have never seen) and the second one links to the first. So both of these are crap. I wouldn't trust them anyway, the main page for the 2nd link is way too amateurish for a real company that is making money on a legit service. Scam.
Dr. P
12-08-2007, 07:47 PM
Fuck, it was the main Google link. I thought you had to be legit to buy that kind of advertising.
myeviltwin01
12-09-2007, 04:14 AM
Nope...you just need a credit card.
Dr. P
12-09-2007, 09:43 AM
I mean sponsored by Google, right at the top. It doesn't seem like a stretch now that I've scoured the 'net. I watched the fight live for free last night while learning a second language. I bet there's something like that out there if this service is indeed a scam.
Franks n Beans
12-09-2007, 11:49 AM
Anyone hear of FTA? It might be something along those lines.
myeviltwin01
12-09-2007, 11:59 AM
I mean sponsored by Google, right at the top.
No, really, all you need is a credit card. Depending on what exactly what you're advertising, it can either be really expensive or really affordable. Though, I'd imagine for this kind of thing its probably somewhere along the lines of several dollars per click.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.